A Politician Responds

Posted on Updated on

I got this in an email today, in response to an email I sent asking that the definition of autism, as described in the new DSM-V to NOT be changed, so as not to exclude many families on the Spectrum:

“Dear Mr. Eustaquio,

Thank you for contacting me in regard to this very important issue.  As always, I have and will continue to act to protect individuals with Autism and their families.  Please know that I will continue to work hand in hand with my colleagues to be of assistance to you and all who cope with the issues concerning family members and loved ones with Autism and all special needs.  I am currently signing on as a sponsor of this legislation and therefore will be fully supporting it.  This is so important to the safety of our children.

Again, thank you for contacting me as it is a privilege to represent forward thinking people such as yourself.

Sincerely,

Joseph S. Saladino

Member of Assembly”

Needless to say, it made my day. Thank you Mr. Saladino.

Leave a Reply

