Posted on

a diary of a mom

As you may recall, yesterday’s post started like this ..

Dear Friends With Special Needs Kids,

I have something to tell you. And I’m thinking that you don’t hear it enough. So come closer and pay attention, OK? This is important.

YOU ROCK.

I went on to tell you a few of the specific ways in which you rock.

And even though it felt incomplete, I hit publish.

Then, as always, I kissed my girls one last time, left my heart behind, and got in my car and drove to work. And as I did, my brain ran a mile a minute. There were so many topics left untouched. So many things I needed to add. It simply wasn’t enough to leave it as it was.

So I’m at it again. Because I think this is important. Because we forget. Because we don’t hear it nearly enough.

So here goes.

View original post 1,012 more words

One thought on “

    seventhvoice said:
    06-08-2012 at 10:40 pm

    Fantastic post. Thanks for sharing = )

Leave a Reply

